A Quick Random Conversation with B. Patterson

Hi guys,

I need to a break from the marketing madness and spamming my Twitter account (it’s only for the next few weeks, I promise).

 

Did anyone see last night’s episode of Sleepy Hollow?

I’m still not sure how I feel about the show.  I LIKE Ichabod and Abbie’s chemistry.  And I LIKE Ichabod’s dialogue and overall wit.  But there show has a very unrealistic feel to it.  So many broken rules in regard to police policy.  And there are other factors that seem kind of absurd, like the fact Ichabod is still wearing his 18th century gear.

As long as my Monday evening Criminal Justice class continues to let out early, I’ll keep watching it.

 

Excited for Agents of Shield to start tonight.

 Pft, what else is there to say?

 

Communion is now on Goodreads. 

 I have in my phone that I was supposed to create a Goodreads author page back in July.  Well I did… yesterday.  And I added Communion.

 

So, anyone else see Sleepy Hollow?

And I know you’re all excited for Agents of Shield, right?

About B. Patterson

Avid Reader. Relentless Writer. Lover of Wisdom. Author of Communion.

Posted on September 24, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m liking Sleepy Hollow so far.. but things do bug me, like Ichabod being so much like Sherlock Holmes. I like Abbie a lot. I agree with the unbelievability point (not the witches and Horsemen stuff, obviously that’s logical…) like Andy’s body leaves the morgue and no one raises an alarm? And then he’s in his cop car just cruising around.

  2. Yeah, and sadly I don’t see them getting their crap together when it comes to believability. Give TV writer’s an inch, they’ll take… two inches. Or, maybe they EXPECT us not to take this show too seriously.

    I’m very curious to see Abbie’s sister in action. I’m predicting she’s going to be used as both a hero and villain at times.

Leave a Reply

