Interview with Author Jeanie Grey :: Release Party

Just met Jeanie over on Twitter this past weekend. She’s funny and has some good insight about self-publishing

Mari Wells

When did you start writing stories?

I fell in love with words in kindergarten, when I learned to read. I remember coming home, so proud I had learned to spell ‘dinosaur’ and ‘hospital.’ And we had a work station at school where you could make a little book. I can’t remember now whether there were pictures and you had to write the story or whether the story was written and you had to draw the pictures, but I do remember thinking, when I was done, that I had just written a book. A momentous occasion, to be sure. 😉

Why vampires?

I started reading vampire stories in my teens and DEVOURED all the YA vampire books I could find – Christopher Pike’s The Last Vampire series, L. J. Smith’s Vampire Diaries (waaaay before the TV show came out), The Silver Kiss by Annette Curtis Klause…eventually Anne Rice’s vampire series, and…

View original post 743 more words

About B. Patterson

Avid Reader. Relentless Writer. Lover of Wisdom. Author of Communion.

Posted on July 1, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

